Cross-validation in MatLab

Cross-validation is a technique that help one to estimate the error precisely in terms of statistics. Two common types:

– leave-one-out cross validation: use only observation for testing, and the other for training –> use in data set with sparse data.

– k-fold cross validation (we often use k = 10): divide the dataset into k parts equally, then iteratively use one part for testing and the other parts for training. Finally, compute the average error.

26 Responses to “Cross-validation in MatLab”

  1. Ron Says:

    You might wanna check an open source k-fold cross validation tool:
    http://www.cs.technion.ac.il/~ronbeg/gcv/

  2. aryu Says:

    do you have a documentation to implement 10 cross validation in matlab? please send me an email.. thx

  3. srividya Says:

    sir i need k-fold cross validation code using matlab it may be 4 or 5 fold cross validation plz help me any one

  4. ziba Says:

    hi i also need k-fold cross validation code using matlab. plz help me.it is ergent

  5. Lakshmen Says:

    I also would like to have a copy of the code. Can u send it to my email

  6. kritika Says:

    I also want a code for 3-fold cross validation. If you get the code then please sent it to me also.

  7. itsme Says:

    how to perform m-fold cross validation for neural classifier?? please help ??

  8. jenifer Says:

    pls anyone send me the matlab codes for 3 fold cross validation for svm classifier.. pls help me friends

  9. Jessica Says:

    can someone help me with 5 fold cross validation?

  10. rilegatura-plastificazione.ning.com Says:

    This process assists in lowering the nerve transmission
    of pain.

  11. where to buy garcinia cambogia Says:

    I like the helpful information you supply to your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and test again right here regularly. I am rather sure I will learn lots of new stuff right right here! Best of luck for the next!

  12. Freeman Says:

    Meladerm suits the bill, because it uses extracts of licorice and mulberry as
    its energetic ingredients, which means you do not must be worried about unneeded chemical substances.

  13. Move My Website Says:

    Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly loved surfing around your weblog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing for your feed and I’m hoping you write once more soon!

  14. Gold Cooast to Brisbane removalists Says:

    Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger,
    and I was wondering your situation; many of us have created some nice methods and we are looking
    to swap strategies with other folks, be sure to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  15. derma wand review Says:

    Hi my loved one! I want to say that this article is amazing,
    great written and come with almost all significant infos.
    I would like to look more posts like this .

  16. Johnb598 Says:

    As I web site possessor I believe the content material here is rattling great , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Good Luck. kkfafageddec

  17. seo book Says:

    There’s certainly a great deal to know about this issue.
    I like all of the points you have made.

  18. auto arcadia Says:

    hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical points using this
    site, as I experienced to reload the web site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.

    Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and
    can look out for a lot more of your respective exciting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon.

  19. autobase Says:

    I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Very well written!

  20. debt free credit counseling Says:

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My website has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either authored
    myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping
    it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any solutions to help prevent content from being stolen?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  21. http://gg.gg/ Says:

    Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!

    Extremely useful info specially the remaining part 🙂 I
    care for such information a lot. I used to be looking
    for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  22. Free Android Apps Says:

    I merely just like the beneficial details you supply in your content articles. I am going to search for your current blog site and also look into just as before below on a regular basis. I’m really positive I will study many brand-new things here! Have fun for the!

  23. new orleans hotel Says:

    I’ve been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours today,
    yet I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s pretty price enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers
    made excellent content material as you probably did, the internet will be much more helpful than ever before.

  24. personal homeowner loan Says:

    It’s difficult to find experienced people for
    this subject, but you seem like you know what you’re talking
    about! Thanks

  25. Lyle Says:

    I’d personally hope that I am healthy in both mind, body, and spirit. I’d personally enjoy to travel the earth with my relatives. That would be charming.

Leave a Reply

